Home > Blogging, Internet, Mobile, Tips & Tricks, Uploading > Upload Images to WordPress & Flickr from Cell Phone

Upload Images to WordPress & Flickr from Cell Phone

Ever since I bought my Nokia N82 I’ve been able to partially do my long wished dream of doing some photography. I’ve been using Flickr to uplaod some of my crappy photographies😛 since then. But I was feeling that it would have been nice if I could also share those through my blog. Actually I wanted to upload my taken photo shots to both Flickr and WordPress Blog at a time. Going through the settings and options in Flickr i sudenly got that🙂 Wow Flickr felt my pulses long before I knew. Now I know that as I have a flickr account I can do this. I have my Flickr account linked to my WordPress Blog. I snap a picture with my phone, send it to a special Flickr email address, and it gets posted to my WordPress (and flickr, too). Just go to:

You > Your Account > Extending Flickr

(http://www.flickr.com/account/?tab=extend).

In the Your Blogs section add your desired Blog. Then go to Email section and create uploading email address for Flickr and Blog as per instruction there. You’re done🙂

Happy Uploading😀

  1. imagesphone
    September 14, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    wow it amazing i do it from phone

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

